Thanksgiving and English Clubbin’

I hope all you people living in the States had a fantastic Thanksgiving! I definitely did, even though it was a little sad to be away from my family and friends. I miss you all!

I spent my Thanksgiving in Budapest with David, Tina, Michelle, and about 30 other amazing people serving here in Hungary. It really was an encouraging time for all of us. Partially because of moments like this: (Yes, those are Starbucks cups).

Friday was the annual Keszthely English Club Christmas party. The highlights were 4 tables of delicious baked goods, line dancing, and karaoke. Best song of the night: “Sailing” by Rod Stewart. Please imagine a huge room full of people from various countries singing along with “Sailing” in English. I didn’t stop laughing the whole time. As for the dancing, my friends and I decided we were the teacher’s favorites … that she kept a close eye on us the whole time because we were so good.

 

And, good news. The paper plate extravaganza at the store was worth it. Children and adults alike enjoyed making some INCREDIBLE angel ornaments. They turned out so much better than I ever imagined.

It’s been a great weekend. God has blessed me beyond what I could have ever asked. I’m so thankful for the opportunity to be able to serve here, and share with others the free gift of savlation in Jesus Christ that he so freely gives to us. I’m thankful every day for his salvation and love.

“Let everything that has breath praise the Lord. Praise the Lord!” Psalm 150:6

 

2 Comments on “Thanksgiving and English Clubbin’”

  1. jean howell says:

    Awwww, Bethany. I just love you…..and miss you. Will be praying for sure tomorrow!

    Jean


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers