SURPRISE!

It’s official. I’m a bad blogger. When you go to write a new post, and it’s been so long that you can’t remember your password to sign in.. that’s when you know.

So don’t worry, I haven’t fallen into a black hole or anything. I just forget to write sometimes.

One of the fun things that happened since the last post was turning 23. I thought it was going to be a pretty average day, but my roommate and others had been planning a couple of surprises for weeks! (Both of which nearly worked.)

First, one of our friends who lives a couple of hours away came. The plan was for Michelle to take me to an icrecream shop, and Reni would wait upstairs and surprise me when we sat down. Which was PERFECT.. until a sweet lady who has been helping us with our Hungarian happened to see us right at the bottom of the stairs, and in Hungarian said, “Oh, I just saw your friend, Reni, go up there!” hahaha. of course, of all the thousands of things I don’t understand in Hungarian.. I got that.

We had a great time together, and headed home for the evening. We were walking up to our door, when all of a sudden, I see 2 bikes leaned up against the front of our house. I said, “Oh, someone’s here.. whose bik…. ohhh nooo…” hahaha. And the two girls just went silent. We walked in, and I just kind of laughed as I turned on the light to the living room and heard, “SURPRIIIISE!!”

mean, really I was surprised each time… just about 30 seconds too early.

and then we went to the zoo. =)

 

4 Comments on “SURPRISE!”

  1. Sierra says:

    Haha, I love the ending to that post. Hilarious.

    Sounds like your birthday was a good one too. So that’s awesome.

  2. Shara says:

    So fun! And LOVE the pic of the giraffe. =)

  3. amanda paschal says:

    that shirt is TOO perfect!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers